Welcome to Darien RTC Web site

Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up to receive email updates.

Paid for by Darien Republican Town Committee

P.O. Box 937, Darien, CT 06820

www.darienrtc.com // info@darienrtc.com

Bert von Stuelpnagel, Treasurer

Support the Darien Republican Town Committee and Donate now via our secure online portal.

Note: if you would prefer to ​donate via check, please click here to print out the required disclosure form with directions


Notice is hereby given that there will be a Caucus of all enrolled Republican Electors of the Town of Darien at 7:30PM on January 11, 2016 at the Darien Town Hall Auditorium, 2 Renshaw Road, Darien, CT 06820.  This Caucus is called exclusively to endorse candidates for the Darien Republican Town Committee. No other business shall be in order. The Caucus will endorse candidates to serve on the Darien Republican Town Committee (“RTC”) for the 2016 to 2018 term.

Candidates to be proposed for endorsement at the Caucus are listed below with their voting district:

Karen A. Armour, District 6
David Anthony Brown, District 5
W. Vincent Burke, District 4
Frederick B. Conze, District 1
Bonnie Frate Dora, District 6
Mary Forman Flynn, District 2
Malcolm Hall, Jr., District 2
Joseph H. Hardison, III, District 4
Brent Thomas Hayes, District 1
Charles A. Koons, III, District 1
Douglas J. McKay, District 4
Seth W. Morton, District 3
Nanci R. Natale, District 6
Raymond D. Slavin, District 6
Christopher H. Taylor, District 6
Bert H. von Stuelpnagel, District 1
Laurie E. Williamson, District 3
David Carey Woll, Jr., District 2
Other candidates for endorsement by the Caucus may be nominated by petition by submitting to the Chairman or the Secretary of the Republican Town Committee not less than five (5) days prior to the date set for the Caucus, a declaration of candidacy, which shall include the candidate’s name as it appears on the Town of Darien’s list of registered voters, the title of the office being sought and the signatures of twenty-five (25) registered Republican electors of Darien. There shall be no nominations from the floor of the Caucus.  Such petitions must be submitted on or before Tuesday, January 5, 2016, to Darien RTC Chair Karen A. Armour, 35 Fairview Avenue, Darien, or to Darien RTC Secretary Laurie E. Williamson, 2 Tinywood Road, Darien.

The below individuals have submitted petitions for Caucus endorsement on January 11, 2016:

Thomas G. Bell
Jackqueline Calabro
Alexander H. Davidson
James J. Demark
Walter C. Donoval
Belinda Bewkes Metzger
Jane R. Nedder
Christine Stone